Skip to main content

The Originals: No Always And Forever


   The Spinoff of the vampire diaries has finally ended and after spending 5 years of my life watching it I can only use one sentence to summarize how I felt after seeing it "what the fuck did I just watch"?.
         
                * MILD SPOILERS AHEAD*

Now,this season has a whole has been bad like...more bad than season 4 but I was like "I'll manage,it's the final season,I need to just be patient with them". I should have opted out long ago,I honestly don't know why Julie Plec(the show runner) is so inconsistent with the universe and bad at ending things. I gave her a pass for shitty The Vampire Diaries ending but this one just vexes me so much.

   How can you hunt us with the "always and  forever" quote since the vampire diaries and not let us see it happen. I mean ...what was the point of everything?.
I never liked Hayley but when they killed her earlier this season,part of me was like "this was a dumb move" but I ran with it because I believed there would be a well crafted emotional ending.

So far,the only thing Julie Plec has been able to do is kill of her most interesting characters and not give them proper send offs. The only person so far that was even treated with respect has to be Josh,I mean you got to see him have his happy ending. While my boy Klaus got Thanos'd(note:to be "Thanos'd" means to be turned to dust).

  Almost all seasons of the Originals have had terrible endings,from Klaus's evil aunty(can't remember her name) wanting the love of Esther, to the hollow being split amongst the Mikaelson's to Klaus and Elijah being Thanos'd.

 The people(Julie Plec)behind the show had no intention of even making this finale the closure fans had expected ever since this one announced to be the final season. Instead they used it as a marketing campaign to promote Legacies which I know a lot of people will not be interested in watching.

They were a lot of more story arcs that should have been explored but instead they decided to make this whole season the advertisement campaign for Legacies. I mean if the CW wanted to make a new show about the universe, why couldn't they just continue The Originals for the time being instead of making that stupid thing they called a series finale.

 Speaking of how stupid the finale was,why would you bring Camille back for that cameo if she wasn't going to be shown with Klaus in like the afterlife or something?.

I honestly feel like Julie Plec gets all her dumb ideas from a fortune cookie or something,she just pours randomness into storyboards and gives the actors dumb scripts to read. I honestly don't believe that any of the cast members loved the way the show ended.

 First they kill of Hayley, then misuse Elijah for a whole season, sideline Marcel,try so hard to make Hope the new Elena,kill off Vincent's love interest,bring back Davina for just one stupid episode and now they messed up by Killing Klaus without making us feel like all he had done to redeem himself was worth it.

If you're just starting the originals I beg of you,stop don't watch that show anymore or better yet,lower your expectations because this finale is just plane horrible. I mean for a show that had such great villains from Baba Tunde to Marcel(yes,he was a villain) to Lucian, this was just a frustrating season and terrible finale.

 All in all,the tagline of "always and forever" didn't survive because in the end you have no idea if Elijah or Klaus ever find peace. They still added a stupid new story of going to get the cure from Mystic falls for Rebecca and I have big feeling that they only did that to tease something in legacies. They're lucky nothing happened to my boy Kol because he's truly the smartest original,he's kind of like deadpool because he's always pointing out how outrageously dumb the world they live in is.

  If you enjoyed this read,don't forget to like share and subscribe!....and if you didn't like it,you could like share it to your friends and mock it...you know?

Comments

The Popular Posts

Severance: An Unforgettable Thriller

Have you ever wondered what it would be like if you didn't remember the stress of your workplace when you get home? From the mind of Dan Erickson, directed by Ben Stiller and Aoife McArdle, Severance offers an answer to the aforementioned question and pushes the limit by asking " when your consciousness is spilt into two, which one is the real you? " The series follows a severed employee at Lumon, Mark who has recently been promoted to the Head of Microdata and Refinement Department after the sudden resignation of his boss and the recruitment of a new employee, Helly Riggs. Plot Severance has a unique plot, while the execution of a series without a definite blueprint can prove difficult, it does not fall into this hole. The series answers (almost)all the questions it poses in the first few episodes but ends on a note that will leave you spiraling and brimming with inquisitiveness.  Characters For every character, we follow two distinct ...

TECH VIEW: 7 AWESOME WINDOWS KEY SHORTCUTS YOU NEVER USED OR KNEW ABOUT.

Yes, you've been using Windows for a very long time but i can bet you you hardly know these awesome shortcuts. After Viewing them, make sure you try them out and see how fast and cool they are Some shortcuts to boost your productivity includes. The first one is to load up the lock screen Windows logo key   + L Lock your PC The Next One is to Load up the file explorer Windows logo key    + E Open File Explorer This One is to Open The Charms Bar (Exclusive to Win 8) Windows logo key    + Shift + C Or Windows logo key + C Open the charms menu This One is to load up Settings(Win 8+) Windows logo key   + I Open Settings This one is to Maximize an App Window Windows logo key    + Up arrow Maximize the window To Open Desktop(Kind of Minimizing) Windows logo key    + Alt + D Display and hide the date and time on the desktop To Minimize All Windows. Windows logo key ...

First Listen: Lil Yachty - Let's Start Here.

 woah. brother broccoli starts 2023 with something totally unexpected: a psychedelic rock album. lil yachty said in an interview (with someone i don't remember) that he just wants to be taken seriously, as a musician. it's a little sad when someone puts their all into a craft, sometimes even create a groundbreaking sound, but still get termed the bare minimum or worse, "mumble rapper." while this album is beautiful, it's not as stellar as other projects in the same genre. but music is more than that. it's also the process, emotions, message, etc. brother broccoli took a risk to make what he wants/feels and he succeeded. that's what makes this album a beauty asides the wonky ai art and trying-hard-to-stay-in-the-flow lyricism . the features ate. the producers brought their a-game. the engineers blessed the record. since poland, it's clear that yachty decided to broaden his scope and make not just music he loves, but quality. i definitely respect his art...

AQUAMAN: A TITANIC WAVE!

    So I just saw Aquaman and I've got a couple of things to say. Before I start, if you were worried about it being bad, you're safe; it's not.  So let's start from the most essential part of the film; 1. THE STORY Arthur and his Father     Before I started, I was a bit scared that the film would act as a justice league sequel of sorts rather than an aquaman stand alone film and I was glad to see that they only referenced the film once and it was for about four seconds.  Aquaman isn't trying to set up a million future films or anything, it's focused on the story and the story is really simple. Arthur and Mera journeying together    There's a cliché fate of the world stake but this time, the stakes revolve around Arthur himself.  This fight is not for the justice league, it's a personal journey of Arthur Curry, the half breed known as the Aquaman.  Loosely based on the new52 storyline; Throne of Atlantis, Aquaman...